Sorry for the delay since my last post. I’ve been focused on other things for the past few weeks…some of which involved a major positive change I was hoping to make. I found out yesterday that I came a close second for something that I really, really wanted. I got excellent feedback but I was still quite disappointed.

I suppose I’ll treat it as a “sign from the universe” that I need to stop and reassess where I’m at and where I’m going. It’s better to be running towards something than running away from something, after all. I’m better to set my sights on a goal and focus on developing myself to get there, as opposed to whining about the place I’m at now.

I do know that lots of positive vibes can be had simply by accomplishing small things on the way to a goal (the act of forward motion is quite powerful to your state of mind). But as I warned Joe, I am allowed to mope for a few days until the dust settles. Then, after enough self-pity has been had, I can pick myself up, dust myself off and start again.

