It’s clichéed but true: you should be careful for what you wish for.

Watching the Biggest Loser with my hubby, I always talk about how much I love Jillian Michaels, one of the trainers. She is ruthless. She gets in the contestants’ faces, screams and pushes them to the absolute edge.

“Unless you faint, puke, or die, KEEP WALKING!” (Season 6, Episode 1)

I always say it would be awesome to have her workout with me, even just once. I know I never push myself as far as I’m capable of going on my own. So I picked up one of her workout DVD’s for Joe for Christmas – Jillian Michaels’ 30-Day Shred. Basically, it’s three 20-minute circuit training workouts (three minutes of strength, two minutes of cardio, one minute of abs, repeat) of increasing intensity. I tried out Level One two days ago and I’m still aching! I don’t even want to know what Level Two will bring…gah!

