My apologies for the delay since my last post. I’ve been going full-throttle for the past week or so and I realized when I breezed past the office wall calendar today that Christmas is less than a week away! Hoorah!

Christmas is my favourite holiday of the year. Everything about it is awesome – the music, the decorations, the snow, spending time with family and friends, giving presents, receiving presents, and remembering what is truly important in life. As I reflect back on this past year, I tear up thinking about how truly lucky I am. And I can’t wait until a few years from now when Joe and I can start our own family activity advent calendarlike Andrea over at quietfish.

We’ve been doing lots of Christmas baking, with more to be done this weekend. We are collecting photos of the scrumptious goodies and I’ll be sure to post them along with some recipes over the next few weeks. My husband has turned out to be quite the pâtisier!

And we’ve only got a few more presents to buy, thank goodness. The roads and traffic have been less than forgiving for the past week thanks to the snow and that pesky extortion scheme-er…I mean bus strike. Right. But that’s a topic for another post…

