For those of you who read Joe’s post about getting back into working out, I’m sure you’ve guessed that this means I can’t get away with slacking off anymore, either. Bummer!

So we were over at my folks’ last night and I ran/walked on the treadmill for over half an hour – not bad after two months off. I find it’s super important for me to have good music to keep up my motivation. Right now, my workout mix includes:

  • “Toxic”, “Womanizer”, and “Piece of Me” by Britney Spears
  • “SexyBack” by Justin Timberlake
  • “Just Dance” by Lady GaGa
  • “Stronger” by Kanye West
  • “Disturbia”, “Shut up and Drive” and “SOS” by Rihanna
  • “When I Grow Up” by the Pussycat Dolls

I’d love to have more, though!  So if any of you have some ideas for fast-paced songs, please feel free to leave comments with your suggestions…

