I’ve never been more interested in politics than I am at the moment. Maybe it’s just a sign of growing up and gaining a sense of civic responsibility…I’m not sure. All I know is that tonight, I’ll be flipping back and forth between the Vice-Presidential debate in the States and our very own leaders’ debate here in Canada with great interest.

 

I even had a dream last night that I was in some kind of getaway car – a convertible – and Stephen Harper was driving. I’m not sure what that says about him (or me, for that matter lol), but for what it’s worth he had some mad skills.

 

My knowledge at the moment is more “big picture”. I’m still at a loss for where to go for more information on our local candidates (I live in the Carleton-Mississippi Mills riding). I’ve found all the candidates’ websites, but there doesn’t seem to be an easy way to compare them on the issues. Anyone have any ideas? Frankly, I’m not even sure what the major issues are for my riding…I’ll work on that.

 

For those of you who like a dash of celebrities with their politics, check out the PSA from Leonardo DiCaprio and a few of his friends encouraging people to vote through reverse psychology: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=0vtHwWReGU0&eurl=http://think.mtv.com/044FDFFFF00A143B3001700993A6A/ 

 

It’s actually pretty entertaining (Warning: there is some explicit language for those with sensitive ears).

